Card for Dentist

Another challenge over at the Runway Inspired Challenge Blog!

image

This week’s outfit:

 

I liked the way the watercolory fabric layered over itself.  I watercolored some pages, cut them into strips, and iris folded them behind the cutout sentiment.  I thought the dress looked so pretty with the model’s black hair, so I put my card on a black background.

Gonna give this to my dentist, Dr. Kuljic, and his team–they really have made us smile!

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Card for Dentist

  1. wow! this is breathtakingly gorgeous! The water colored strips look just perfect for the inspiration photo.

  2. LOVE this card ~ absolutely the best one of all!

  3. Clever card- its so like the dress!

  4. GORGEOUS iris folding! I love how it looks behind the sentiment. Thanks for joining us on the Runway!

  5. laurafadora

    This is really fabulous!

Leave a Reply

