Interactive Baby Cards

I used a couple of square carpet samples that fit the Dynamic Duo Monochromatic Color Challenge color scheme to make this card:

image

 

image

It was so soft and sweet, I thought it would be nice to turn it into a card for a baby.  I like the idea of a card that a one year old can touch and interact with a bit for both him and his mom, Beth, to enjoy.  I’m sure Ethan would love to walk all over a whole house covered with this carpet all day!

I made another with the opposite pieces and it struck me as a little more feminine, for a baby girl.  I think it fits the Baby Shower Runway Inspired Baby Girl Challenge, so I’m sending it that way.  I loved thinking about my sweet little first cousin once removed while making this card.  Love you “M”!

image

 

 

 

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Interactive Baby Cards

  1. What a fun idea,reminds me of Pat the Bunny books! Thanks for playing along with us at Dynamic Duos!

    • I remember a touch and feel book we had around as a kid. I liked all the pages except one page with a “smooth” red spot. That texture wierded me out for some reason!

  2. Wow, love your card…………..yesterday as I drove by our local furniture store, I noticed they had put numerous carpet sample boards out to be thrown away. I thought to myself, someone could make something out of those! I know I have collected way too much stuff, so left them there. But, today I come across your card! Thanks for playing with us at Dynamic Duos!

  3. Joy, you are so smart! I think any baby would love to touch your card. Thanks so much for playing along with the Runway Inspired Challenge Baby Shower! The random winners will be announced on the RIC blog soon. Good luck!

  4. What a concept to use carpet, never would have thought to, so much fun. Thanks for joining us at Dynamic Duos.

  5. That is a perfect baby card – for the paernts AND the baby! What a great idea!
    Thank you so much for playing along with us at Dynamic Duos.
    Anni

Leave a Reply

