Homemade Gifts for a Mommy-To-Be

image

Amigurumi octopus based on this pattern. The pattern calls for 6 nubby tentacles, but I made 8 and they fit just fine. I also turned the tentacles inside out so they  weren’t so pointy. I used typical yarn and size 6 hook, and the octopus body ended up the size of a grapefruit.

If anyone has insight into how to make it so you can’t see the stuffing through the stitching, please leave a comment!

Also made these onesies using Publisher to make the designs and transfer paper. The mommy-to-be and I have been friends since 3rd grade, so we have many years of inside jokes to work with:

 

image

image

image

I’m SO EXCITED for my friend!  I can’t wait to meet “Clumpy” when he/she comes!

Thanks for stopping by!

image

(typo in transfer paper instructions, tee hee)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

